Compound records · updated 27 Aug 2026
Aminotadalafil: An Evidence Ledger
Aminotadalafil differs from tadalafil by a single substitution: the methyl group on one diketopiperazine nitrogen is replaced by an amino group. It has never been an approved medicine anywhere, and it has no published pharmacology. Every primary paper naming it is analytical chemistry, written to find it in adulterated products. The only measured biological activity on record comes from a malaria screen, in which it was inactive at the highest concentration tested.
- Class
- Synthetic tadalafil analogue; unapproved compound of the PDE5-inhibitor structural class, reported as an undeclared adulterant
- CAS number
- 385769-84-6
- PubChem CID
- 10178467
- Molecular formula
- C21H18N4O4
- Molecular weight
- 390.4 g/mol (FDA GSRS gives 390.3928)
- Sequence
- Not verified
- Also indexed as
- Amino tadalafil; amino-tadalafil; RR-ATDF; UNII FY501QO030; ChEMBL1774619; DTXSID50191896; (6R,12aR)-2-amino-6-(1,3-benzodioxol-5-yl)-2,3,6,7,12,12a-hexahydropyrazino[1',2':1,6]pyrido[3,4-b]indole-1,4-dione
One substitution away from an approved drug
Tadalafil carries a methyl group on one nitrogen of its diketopiperazine ring. Aminotadalafil carries an amino group in that position. The exchange removes a carbon and adds a nitrogen: C22H19N3O4 at 389.4 g/mol becomes C21H18N4O4 at 390.4 g/mol, a difference of one mass unit. Identity was checked this session against three registries that maintain their records independently. PubChem CID 10178467, ChEMBL1774619 and the FDA Global Substance Registration System agree on formula and mass, and GSRS carries CAS 385769-84-6 with UNII FY501QO030 and an average weight of 390.3928.
Stereochemistry is where the registries become more interesting than the formula. The primary entries describe the (6R,12aR) configuration, matching tadalafil. GSRS separately registers a (6S,12aR) diastereomer under its own identifier, UNII 501VYL2GEG and CAS 1093940-70-5, and PubChem holds it as CID 25273568. Two registered diastereomers share a molecular formula, a nominal mass and, in most published methods, a retention window. Lee and colleagues used circular dichroism when they characterised a related analogue in 2013, which is the technique that settles the question; target-screening papers generally do not report whether their separation resolves the pair.
Legal position is unambiguous and worth stating plainly. Aminotadalafil is not an approved medicine in any jurisdiction. ChEMBL records no development phase for it. It appears in no approval register located this session, and the regulatory documents that name it treat its presence in a consumer product as an undeclared drug ingredient rather than as an ingredient with a permitted use.
Claim ledger
12 of 18 traced to a primary source| Reported figure | Population | Route | n | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accurate-mass measurement of the protonated molecule of aminotadalafil carried an error of 0.1 ppm, allowing assignment of a single elemental formula to each fragment ion; errors for three other analogues in the same study were 0.0, 0.1 and 0.5 ppm | Analogues isolated from products marketed as dietary supplements (herbal and pharmaceutical matrices) | In vitro; electrospray ionisation FT-ICR mass spectrometry | Number of samples not stated in abstract | Gratz 2006, Rapid Commun Mass Spectrom, PMID 16817245 |
| Antiplasmodial IC50 greater than 64 micromolar, i.e. no measurable activity at the highest concentration tested, in a screen of 40 synthesised tadalafil analogues | Chloroquine-susceptible Plasmodium falciparum GHA strain infected in human erythrocytes, 72 hours, spectrophotometric readout | In vitro | Not stated in the curated record | Beghyn 2011, J Med Chem, PMID 21504142 (activity curated as ChEMBL1774619 / PubChem AID 597188) |
| Cytotoxicity IC50 greater than 64 micromolar in the counter-screen accompanying the antiplasmodial assay | Human MRC5 SV2 fibroblast cells, 72 hours | In vitro | Not stated in the curated record | Beghyn 2011, J Med Chem, PMID 21504142 (activity curated as ChEMBL1774619 / PubChem AID 597189) |
| Aminotadalafil measured at 0.52 plus or minus 0.05 mg/g in one supplement, alongside sildenafil 5.25, tadalafil 4.77 and sildenafil N-oxide 0.56 mg/g; PDE-5 inhibitors were detected in 20 of 92 samples, with a method LOD of 0.4 mg/kg and LOQ of 1.2 mg/kg | Herbal supplementary foods and formulation ingredients collected from the Vietnamese market | In vitro; LC-Q-Exactive high-resolution mass spectrometry, triplicate analysis | 92 samples screened; 20 positive; aminotadalafil quantified in 1 | Nguyen 2021, J Anal Methods Chem, PMID 34035975 |
| Aminotadalafil was included in a validated 90-compound panel with limits of detection of 45-79 ng/g in tablets, capsules and protein powder and 36-46 ng/mL in wine and beverages, and was not detected in any batch; 8 of 286 batches were positive, for sildenafil (6 tablet batches), 2-hydroxypropyl nortadalafil (1 wine) and N-ethyltadalafil (1 capsule) | Five categories of health product marketed in China: tablets, capsules, protein powder, medicinal wine, functional beverage | In vitro; UPLC-MS/MS dynamic multiple reaction monitoring | 286 batches | Jin 2024, Molecules, PMID 39125006 |
| Eleven of 2,194 dated product entries name undeclared aminotadalafil: five public notifications, five recalls and one safety alert, dated 16 March 2007 to 3 March 2017; five of the eleven also list an undeclared sildenafil analogue | Consumer products marketed in the United States and analysed by FDA laboratories | Regulatory record; FDA laboratory analysis of finished products | 2,194 database entries; 11 naming aminotadalafil | FDA Health Fraud Product Database, full listing retrieved 18 August 2026 |
| A major compound purified from the capsule contents of a supplement sold for erectile dysfunction was identified by 1H and 13C NMR, DEPT-135, HSQC, ESI-MS, UV and FTIR as aminotadalafil; described by the authors as the first such report in Latin America | One dietary supplement marketed in Argentina | In vitro; TLC and HPLC-DAD screening, column chromatography isolation, spectroscopic identification | 1 product (sample A) | Ulloa 2015, J Sex Med, PMID 25402198 |
| Amino-tadalafil and rimonabant were identified in electronic cigarette cartridges by retention time, UV spectra and product-ion mass spectra against standards; nicotine was present in products labelled nicotine-free | Electronic cigarette cartridges obtained for FDA analysis | In vitro; HPLC-DAD with multi-mode ionisation tandem MS | Number of cartridges not stated in abstract | Hadwiger 2010, J Chromatogr A, PMID 20980012 |
| An unknown compound isolated from an illegal health-food product was characterised by IR, NMR and MS as a condensation product of aminotadalafil and hydroxymethylfurfural, attributed by the authors to drug-excipient incompatibility | One illegal health food product examined at an Official Medicines Control Laboratory | In vitro; preparative isolation and spectroscopic structure elucidation | 1 product | Haeberli 2010, J Pharm Biomed Anal, PMID 20363087 |
| A new tadalafil analogue in a bulk supplement powder was elucidated by LC-Q-TOF/MS, NMR, IR and circular dichroism as the acetylated derivative of aminotadalafil, named acetaminotadalafil (C23H20N4O5, 432.4 g/mol per PubChem CID 102199117) | Bulk powder ingredient used for manufacturing dietary supplements, Republic of Korea | In vitro; semi-preparative HPLC isolation and spectroscopic identification | 1 bulk powder | Lee 2013, Food Addit Contam Part A, PMID 23419124 |
| Aminotadalafil was detected together with hydroxyhomosildenafil in a supplement marketed for tonic effect, from which a third analogue was isolated and identified as methyl-1-(1,3-benzodioxol-5-yl)-2-(chloroacetyl)-2,3,4,9-tetrahydro-1H-pyrido[3,4-b]indole-3-carboxylate | One dietary supplement examined by a Japanese prefectural public health institute | In vitro; preparative TLC, HPLC, LC-ESI-MS, FT-ICR-MS and NMR | 1 product | Hasegawa 2008, Shokuhin Eiseigaku Zasshi, PMID 18787317 |
| An indirect competitive ELISA raised against a designed hapten gave 50 percent inhibition concentrations spanning 0.89 to 4.27 ng/mL across tadalafil, amino tadalafil, acetamino tadalafil, nortadalafil and N-desmethyl ent-tadalafil, with a working range of 0.094 to 16.71 ng/mL and correlation with HPLC-MS/MS of R2 = 0.9955 | Antibody-binding assay; spirit drinks and dietary supplement samples | In vitro; indirect competitive ELISA | 5 compounds; sample number not stated in abstract | Yang 2022, J Food Sci, PMID 35166370 |
| Aminotadalafil is a potent PDE5 inhibitor with an IC50 of 0.88 ng/mL. | Reagent-catalogue and aggregator pages print this figure under a PDE5-inhibitor heading. No PDE5 assay for this compound exists in either bioactivity database checked. ChEMBL holds exactly two activity records for CHEMBL1774619, both from Beghyn 2011 (PMID 21504142), and both are antiplasmodial or cytotoxicity endpoints; PubChem BioAssay for CID 10178467 holds the same two and nothing else. A PubMed search for aminotadalafil combined with PDE5 or phosphodiesterase returned seven records, all analytical-method papers. A Europe PMC full-text search for aminotadalafil combined with IC50 returned zero. The nearest real number is an antibody-binding one: Yang 2022 (PMID 35166370) reports icELISA 50 percent inhibition concentrations of 0.89 to 4.27 ng/mL across five tadalafil-like compounds including amino tadalafil. That is a measure of antibody affinity in an immunoassay, not of enzyme inhibition, and the circulating figure is one hundredth of a nanogram off the published lower bound. | No source found | ||
| Aminotadalafil shows 102.2 percent cross-reactivity with anti-tadalafil antibodies. | Two different figures circulate, 102.2 percent and 105.2 percent, on pages that do not cite a source. The likely origin is the per-compound cross-reactivity table in Yang 2022 (PMID 35166370), whose abstract gives only the pooled 0.89-4.27 ng/mL range and does not break the values out by compound. The paper is not open access, is not in PubMed Central, and had no Europe PMC full text as at 18 August 2026, so neither figure could be confirmed and neither could be attributed to a specific antibody. Where two unattributed numbers disagree, both are recorded as untraced rather than averaged. | No source found | ||
| Aminotadalafil is a recognised pharmacopoeial impurity of tadalafil, sold as Tadalafil N-Desmethyl N-Amino Impurity. | The name appears in PubChem's synonym list for CID 10178467, where it arrives from chemical-catalogue records rather than from a compendial source. The European Pharmacopoeia tadalafil monograph specifies impurities A, B and C; the monograph text itself is behind subscription and could not be read this session, and no retrievable pharmacopoeial or regulatory document designating aminotadalafil as a named tadalafil impurity was located. A PubMed search pairing aminotadalafil with impurity returned zero records. The designation is a supplier catalogue convention until a compendial citation is produced. | No source found | ||
| Aminotadalafil has a long duration of action, in the region of tadalafil's 17.5-hour half-life. | No pharmacokinetic measurement exists for this compound in any species. PubMed searches pairing aminotadalafil with pharmacokinetics returned zero records, and with metabolism or metabolite, zero. A Europe PMC full-text search pairing aminotadalafil with half-life returned two papers; in both the half-life discussed is tadalafil's. There is no absorption, distribution, elimination or exposure figure for aminotadalafil anywhere in the retrievable literature, in animals or in humans, so any duration figure attached to it has been carried across from the parent drug. | No source found | ||
| The amino substitution enhances the compound's pharmacological properties, making it more potent than tadalafil. | Catalogue copy states this without a comparison. No head-to-head assay of aminotadalafil against tadalafil on any target was located in PubMed, Europe PMC, ChEMBL or PubChem BioAssay. The single comparative dataset that includes both, Beghyn 2011 (PMID 21504142), is an antiplasmodial screen in which aminotadalafil recorded no activity below 64 micromolar. Structural similarity to an active parent is a hypothesis about potency, not a measurement of it, and no measurement has been published. | No source found | ||
| Aminotadalafil has caused documented adverse events, hospitalisations or deaths. | A PubMed search pairing aminotadalafil with case-report, poisoning and adverse-event terms returned one record, the 2015 Argentine chemistry paper (PMID 25402198), which describes an isolation and involves no patient. No clinical case report naming aminotadalafil as the agent was located. FDA's eleven Health Fraud Product Database entries describe the risk prospectively, by identifying the compound as a tadalafil analogue liable to interact with nitrates, and none of them reports an outcome in a person. The hazard is a class inference stated as such by the regulator; it is not evidence of harm caused by this molecule, and its absence is not evidence of safety. | No source found | ||
The literature is analytical chemistry
PubMed returns nine records for aminotadalafil, searched 18 August 2026. Every one of the nine is an analytical paper: structure elucidation of material isolated from a product, or a chromatographic method for finding the compound in a matrix. A full-text search of Europe PMC returns nineteen, and the additional ten are reviews and surveys that mention the name in passing. No record in either set measures what the molecule does.
Origins of the assignment sit with the FDA Forensic Chemistry Center. Gratz, Gamble and Flurer published accurate-mass work in 2006 using Fourier transform ion cyclotron resonance mass spectrometry, reporting a measurement error of 0.1 ppm on the protonated molecule of aminotadalafil and assigning elemental compositions to its fragment ions. What followed is a distributed public-health literature rather than a research programme: Osaka Prefectural Institute of Public Health in 2008, Swissmedic in 2010, the FDA Division of Pharmaceutical Analysis in 2010, the Korea Food and Drug Administration in 2013, a Buenos Aires university group in 2015, the California Department of Public Health in 2020, the National Institute for Food Control in Hanoi in 2021, and the National Institute for Food and Drug Control in Beijing in 2024.
Shape of that record matters more than its size. The compound is thoroughly characterised as an analyte and not characterised at all as a pharmacological agent: there is a validated way to find it in a capsule, a wine and an aerosol cartridge, and no published account of what it does to an enzyme, a cell or an animal. Publication types and correction links were checked on every PMID cited here. None carries a retraction, a notice of concern or an erratum.
The only measured biology is a malaria screen
Beghyn and colleagues published a paper in the Journal of Medicinal Chemistry in 2011 built on an unusual premise: both humans and Plasmodium falciparum possess cyclic nucleotide phosphodiesterases, so analogues of a human PDE5 inhibitor might kill the parasite. Forty tadalafil analogues were synthesised and tested directly on the parasite in culture. Aminotadalafil was one of the compounds in the set.
Results for it are two numbers, both ceilings. Against the chloroquine-susceptible GHA strain of P. falciparum in human erythrocytes at 72 hours, the reported IC50 was greater than 64 micromolar. In the counter-screen for cytotoxicity against human MRC5 SV2 cells at 72 hours, the reported IC50 was also greater than 64 micromolar. A greater-than qualifier at the top of the tested range means the compound did nothing measurable at the highest concentration used. Both records are curated in ChEMBL under CHEMBL1774619 and mirrored in PubChem BioAssay as AIDs 597188 and 597189.
Those two rows are the entire measured-biology file for this molecule. ChEMBL holds two activity records for it and PubChem BioAssay holds the same two. The 2011 paper also ran phosphodiesterase inhibition assays on plasmodial PDE at 20 micromolar, and aminotadalafil has no record in either of them. Neither database holds an assay of this compound against human PDE5. A PubMed search pairing the name with PDE5 or phosphodiesterase returns seven records, all of them method papers that use the phrase to name a class of analytes.
Where it has been found
FDA maintains a Health Fraud Product Database of products found to contain undeclared drug ingredients. Retrieved on 18 August 2026, it held 2,194 dated product entries, of which eleven name undeclared aminotadalafil. The earliest is dated 16 March 2007 and the most recent 3 March 2017: five public notifications, five recalls and one safety alert, with nothing added in the nine years since. Five of the eleven list aminotadalafil alongside at least one undeclared sildenafil analogue. The hazard described in those notifications is interaction with nitrates and a fall in blood pressure, and the text reaches that hazard by identifying the compound as an analogue of tadalafil rather than by citing a measurement made on the analogue.
Concentrations appear once. Nguyen and colleagues screened 92 herbal supplements and ingredients on the Vietnamese market in 2021 and found PDE-5 inhibitors in twenty. One sample carried aminotadalafil at 0.52 plus or minus 0.05 mg/g, alongside sildenafil at 5.25, tadalafil at 4.77 and sildenafil N-oxide at 0.56 mg/g. The authors read the pattern as intentional addition of the high-concentration compounds with the trace-level ones arriving as by-products of their manufacture. One internal inconsistency belongs on the record: aminotadalafil is quantified in the paper's concentration table but absent from the preceding table listing the fourteen compounds the screen detected.
Matrices vary more than the product category suggests. FDA analysts identified amino-tadalafil in electronic cigarette cartridges in 2010. Swissmedic chemists isolated an unknown from an illegal health-food product the same year and characterised it as a condensation product of aminotadalafil and hydroxymethylfurfural, attributing it to drug-excipient incompatibility. Korean investigators found an acetylated derivative, acetaminotadalafil at C23H20N4O5, in a bulk powder being sold as a supplement ingredient. A 2008 Japanese paper reported aminotadalafil in one product together with hydroxyhomosildenafil and a chloroacetyl tadalafil analogue.
What the detection record does not settle
Detection papers report presence, not amount. Of the primary studies naming aminotadalafil, exactly one publishes a concentration in a real sample. The rest are method development, structure elucidation, or screening summaries that record a compound as found without saying how much. Any statement about the quantity a consumer of an adulterated product would have encountered rests on a single measurement in a single sample.
Negative results carry more weight here than usual, because at least one is quantified. Jin and colleagues at the National Institute for Food and Drug Control in Beijing built a 90-compound UPLC-MS/MS panel that includes aminotadalafil, with limits of detection for it of 45 to 79 ng/g across tablets, capsules and protein powder and 36 to 46 ng/mL in wine and beverages. Of 286 batches screened, eight were positive: sildenafil in six tablet batches, 2-hydroxypropyl nortadalafil in a wine, N-ethyltadalafil in a capsule. Aminotadalafil was looked for at those limits and not found.
Immunoassay work adds a detection figure that is frequently repurposed. Yang and colleagues designed haptens for a group-screening ELISA covering tadalafil, amino tadalafil, acetamino tadalafil, nortadalafil and N-desmethyl ent-tadalafil, and reported 50 percent inhibition concentrations across those five compounds spanning 0.89 to 4.27 ng/mL. That number describes how tightly a compound binds an antibody raised against a hapten. It is not an enzyme inhibition constant, and it does not become one when it is reprinted under a heading about PDE5.
The human record is empty
ClinicalTrials.gov returns zero studies for aminotadalafil, searched 18 August 2026. Splitting the term into two words returns eleven, and all eleven are tadalafil studies matched on separate tokens: oncology combinations with checkpoint inhibitors, pre-clinical heart failure, erectile dysfunction, overactive bladder. None of them involves the analogue, and the registry holds no interventional or observational study in which aminotadalafil is administered, measured, or named as a comparator.
Nothing sits behind the registry gap either. A PubMed search pairing aminotadalafil with pharmacokinetics returns zero records; with metabolism or metabolite, zero; with impurity, zero. No study in any animal species was located. No published toxicology exists for the compound. The single PubMed record returned by pairing the name with case-report and adverse-event terms is the 2015 Argentine chemistry paper, which contains no patient.
Distinction between what has been measured and what has been inferred is the whole of this record. What has been measured: a molecular formula, an exact mass, a set of fragment ions, a retention time, a detection limit, one concentration in one product, and inactivity against a malaria parasite at 64 micromolar. What has been inferred: that a compound built on the tadalafil scaffold behaves like tadalafil in a human body. Regulators state that inference openly and act on it, which is a defensible way to run a public-health programme and is not the same thing as data.
What is not known
Almost everything about aminotadalafil's behaviour in a living organism is unknown. There is no pharmacokinetic study in any species, no metabolism or excretion work, no dose-response relationship, no exposure data, no toxicology and no genotoxicity assessment. No animal has been given the compound in any published experiment located this session. The single measured biological endpoint is inactivity in a malaria growth assay and its cytotoxicity counter-screen, both capped at 64 micromolar, which establishes only that the compound did nothing detectable in those two systems at that concentration. Its activity against human PDE5, the property that the entire commercial and regulatory framing assumes, has never been measured and published: no such assay exists in ChEMBL or PubChem BioAssay, and no PubMed record reports one. Human data of any kind are absent, ClinicalTrials.gov holds no study naming the compound, and no clinical case report attributes an outcome to it. On the analytical side the gaps are narrower but real: only one paper publishes a concentration in a real product, so the distribution of amounts present in adulterated goods is uncharacterised; the stereochemical identity of material found in products is confirmed only where circular dichroism was used, and two diastereomers are separately registered; and no stability or degradation study exists beyond the single Swissmedic isolation of a hydroxymethylfurfural condensation product, which demonstrates that the molecule reacts with excipient degradation products without characterising how fast or under what conditions.
Questions
Has aminotadalafil ever been tested against PDE5?
Where does the 0.88 ng/mL IC50 come from?
Is aminotadalafil approved as a medicine anywhere?
How much aminotadalafil has been found in products?
Is the material found in products the same stereoisomer as the reference standard?
References
- Gratz SR, Gamble BM, Flurer RA. Accurate mass measurement using Fourier transform ion cyclotron resonance mass spectrometry for structure elucidation of designer drug analogs of tadalafil, vardenafil and sildenafil in herbal and pharmaceutical matrices. Rapid Commun Mass Spectrom. 2006;20(15):2317-27. PMID 16817245. PubMed publication types: Evaluation Study, Journal Article; no correction or retraction linked. View on doi.org
- Hasegawa T, Saijo M, Ishii T, et al. Structural elucidation of a tadalafil analogue found in a dietary supplement. Shokuhin Eiseigaku Zasshi. 2008;49(4):311-5. PMID 18787317. View on doi.org
- Haeberli A, Girard P, Low MY, Ge X. Isolation and structure elucidation of an interaction product of aminotadalafil found in an illegal health food product. J Pharm Biomed Anal. 2010;53(1):24-8. PMID 20363087. Work carried out at the Official Medicines Control Laboratory, Swissmedic. View on doi.org
- Hadwiger ME, Trehy ML, Ye W, Moore T, Allgire J, Westenberger B. Identification of amino-tadalafil and rimonabant in electronic cigarette products using high pressure liquid chromatography with diode array and tandem mass spectrometric detection. J Chromatogr A. 2010;1217(48):7547-55. PMID 20980012. View on doi.org
- Beghyn TB, Charton J, Leroux F, Laconde G, Bourin A, Cos P, Maes L, Deprez B. Drug to genome to drug: discovery of new antiplasmodial compounds. J Med Chem. 2011;54(9):3222-40. PMID 21504142. Source of the only two bioactivity records held for aminotadalafil in ChEMBL and PubChem BioAssay. View on doi.org
- Lee ES, Kim JW, Lee JH, et al. Identification of a new tadalafil analogue found in a dietary supplement. Food Addit Contam Part A. 2013;30(4):621-6. PMID 23419124. Reports the structure elucidation of acetaminotadalafil. View on doi.org
- Tagami T, Takeda A, Asada A, et al. Simultaneous identification of hydroxythiohomosildenafil, aminotadalafil, thiosildenafil, dimethylsildenafil, and thiodimethylsildenafil in dietary supplements using high-performance liquid chromatography-mass spectrometry. Shokuhin Eiseigaku Zasshi. 2013;54(3):232-6. PMID 23863369. View on doi.org
- Tagami T, Aoyama A, Takeda A, et al. Simultaneous identification of 18 illegal adulterants in dietary supplements by using high-performance liquid chromatography-mass spectrometry. Shokuhin Eiseigaku Zasshi. 2014;55(1):34-40. PMID 24598225. View on doi.org
- Ulloa J, Sambrotta L, Redko F, Mazza ON, Garrido G, Becher EF, Muschietti L. Detection of a tadalafil analogue as an adulterant in a dietary supplement for erectile dysfunction. J Sex Med. 2015;12(1):152-7. PMID 25402198. PubMed links a comment in J Urol 2016;196(2):514-5 (PMID 27479413); no correction or retraction. View on doi.org
- Li C, Xu D, Moezzi B. Identification of erectile dysfunction drugs in dietary supplements by liquid chromatography ion trap mass spectrometry. J Diet Suppl. 2021;18(3):261-277. PMID 32351143. Notes that tadalafil and aminotadalafil required MS3 rather than MS2 for identification. View on doi.org
- Nguyen TO, Tran CS, Do TTH, et al. Rapid screening and quantitative determination of illegal phosphodiesterase type 5 inhibitors (PDE-5i) in herbal dietary supplements. J Anal Methods Chem. 2021;2021:5579500. PMID 34035975. Aminotadalafil is quantified in the paper's Table 3 but does not appear in Table 2's list of fourteen detected compounds. View on doi.org
- Yang JY, Xie MC, Tan XC, et al. Improved molecular softness of tadalafil hapten enhancing antibody performance in immunoassay: evidence from computational chemistry. J Food Sci. 2022;87(3):1342-1354. PMID 35166370. Not open access; per-compound cross-reactivity values could not be read as at 18 August 2026. View on doi.org
- Jin S, Wang Y, Ning X, Liu T, Liang R, Pei X, Cao J. UPLC-MS/MS-based target screening of 90 phosphodiesterase type 5 inhibitors in 5 dietary supplements. Molecules. 2024;29(15):3601. PMID 39125006. Aminotadalafil was in the panel and was not detected in any of 286 batches. View on doi.org
- PubChem compound record CID 10178467 (Aminotadalafil): molecular formula C21H18N4O4, molecular weight 390.4, CAS 385769-84-6, UNII FY501QO030, ChEMBL1774619, DTXSID50191896, InChIKey VUKJGAVIWMPOOJ-FOIQADDNSA-N. Retrieved 18 August 2026. View on pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- FDA Global Substance Registration System, substance AMINOTADALAFIL, UNII FY501QO030, CAS 385769-84-6, formula C21H18N4O4, average weight 390.3928. A second entry, AMINOTADALAFIL (6S,12aR)-, is registered separately as UNII 501VYL2GEG with CAS 1093940-70-5. Retrieved 18 August 2026. View on gsrs.ncats.nih.gov
- ChEMBL molecule CHEMBL1774619 and its two associated activity records, assays CHEMBL1776684 and CHEMBL1776685, both from document CHEMBL1773068 (Beghyn 2011). No development phase and no phosphodiesterase assay recorded. Retrieved 18 August 2026. View on www.ebi.ac.uk
- FDA Health Fraud Product Database (tainted products marketed as dietary supplements). Full listing retrieved 18 August 2026: 2,194 dated product entries, of which 11 name undeclared aminotadalafil, dated 16 March 2007 to 3 March 2017. View on www.accessdata.fda.gov
- FDA public notifications dated 21 November 2013 and 3 March 2017 stating that laboratory analysis confirmed aminotadalafil in the products concerned, describing it as an analogue of tadalafil and warning that the undeclared ingredient may interact with nitrates and lower blood pressure. Retrieved 18 August 2026. View on www.fda.gov
Found an error? Report it. Corrections are logged publicly with a date; we do not silently edit pages.